Skip to main content

Before & After School Care in Alpine, California

Alpine has 2 licensed school-age care programs (ages 5 to 12), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

ALPINE CHILDREN'S ACADEMY

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2403 ALPINE BOULEVARD, ALPINE, CA 91901

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
20

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

ALPINE COUNTRY CARE CLUB

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

8770 HARBISON CANYON ROAD, ALPINE, CA 91901

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
65

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in Alpine

Why parents in Alpine use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for Alpine providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in Alpine and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About before & after school care in California

School-age child care centers in California serve kindergarten through age 12 (and up to 14 in some settings) with a Title 22 ratio of at least one teacher for every 14 children, covering before-school, after-school, and vacation care.

Programs are licensed by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings show the inspection information we have processed so far; confirm details with CCLD.

Before & After School Care in Alpine — FAQ

How many licensed school-age care programs are there in Alpine?

Alpine currently has 2 licensed school-age care programs in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a school-age care provider's license in Alpine?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does school-age care cost in Alpine?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — school-age care pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for school-age care in California?

California Title 22 requires school-age programs to staff at least one teacher for every 14 children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the school-age care programs in Alpine?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

School-age care in nearby California cities