Skip to main content

Before & After School Care in Clovis, California

Clovis has 6 licensed school-age care programs (ages 5 to 12), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

BRIGHT BEGINNINGS LEARNING CENTER

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2080 TOLLHOUSE ROAD, CLOVIS, CA 93611

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
20

Last state visit · January 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

KIDS KARE OWENS RANCH

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2683 OWENS MOUNTIAN PKWY, CLOVIS, CA 93611

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
65

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

KIDS KARE SIERRA VISTA

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1321 HOBLITT, CLOVIS, CA 93612

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
95
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

KIDS KARE WILLOW

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

3067 WILLOW AVE, CLOVIS, CA 93612

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
81

Last state visit · February 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

KINDERCARE LEARNING CENTER

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1785 VILLA DRIVE, CLOVIS, CA 93612

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
52

Last state visit · July 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NEW LIFE DISCOVERY SCHOOL-CLOVIS

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1675 MINNEWAWA, CLOVIS, CA 93612

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
48

Last state visit · August 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in Clovis

Why parents in Clovis use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for Clovis providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in Clovis and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About before & after school care in California

School-age child care centers in California serve kindergarten through age 12 (and up to 14 in some settings) with a Title 22 ratio of at least one teacher for every 14 children, covering before-school, after-school, and vacation care.

Programs are licensed by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings show the inspection information we have processed so far; confirm details with CCLD.

Before & After School Care in Clovis — FAQ

How many licensed school-age care programs are there in Clovis?

Clovis currently has 6 licensed school-age care programs in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a school-age care provider's license in Clovis?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does school-age care cost in Clovis?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — school-age care pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for school-age care in California?

California Title 22 requires school-age programs to staff at least one teacher for every 14 children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the school-age care programs in Clovis?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

School-age care in nearby California cities