Skip to main content

Preschool & Child Care Centers in Colton, California

Colton has 11 licensed preschool and child care centers (ages 2 to 5), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

CITY OF COLTON - COOLEY RANCH STATE PRESCHOOL

DAY CARE CENTER

2020 EAST DURON STREET, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24

Last state visit · December 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CITY OF COLTON - WILSON STATE PRESCHOOL

DAY CARE CENTER

750 SOUTH EIGHTH STREET, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
30

Last state visit · November 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CJUSD/GRANT

DAY CARE CENTER

550 W. OLIVE STREET, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24

Last state visit · November 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CJUSD/MCKINLEY

DAY CARE CENTER

600 W. JOHNSTON, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
48

Last state visit · September 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CJUSD/ROGERS

DAY CARE CENTER

955 W. LAUREL, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24

Last state visit · August 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CJUSD/SAN SALVADOR CHILDREN'S CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

471 AGUA MANSA ROAD, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
120

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

KINDERCARE LEARNING CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

1730 E. WASHINGTON STREET, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
96

Last state visit · August 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

LAS TERRAZAS HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

1176 W. VALLEY BLVD., COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
16

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PAUL J. ROGERS CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

955 W. LAUREL STREET, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24

Last state visit · August 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

RIALTO U.S.D. GARCIA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

DAY CARE CENTER

1390 W. RANDALL AVENUE RM #the child(ren), COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24

Last state visit · September 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

RIALTO U.S.D. MORRIS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

DAY CARE CENTER

1900 W. RANDALL AVENUE, COLTON, CA 92324

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in Colton

Why parents in Colton use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for Colton providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in Colton and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About preschool & child care centers in California

Licensed child care centers in California serve children roughly two to five years old and must maintain at least one teacher for every 12 children under Title 22, with classroom space, staff qualification, and health-and-safety requirements checked at inspection.

Centers are licensed and inspected by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings below show the inspection information we have processed so far, with any citations in plain English.

Preschool & Child Care Centers in Colton — FAQ

How many licensed preschool and child care centers are there in Colton?

Colton currently has 11 licensed preschool and child care centers in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a preschool provider's license in Colton?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does preschool cost in Colton?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — preschool pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for preschool in California?

California Title 22 requires licensed child care centers to staff at least one teacher for every 12 preschool-age children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the preschool and child care centers in Colton?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

Preschool in nearby California cities