Skip to main content

Preschool & Child Care Centers in Oakley, California

Oakley has 8 licensed preschool and child care centers (ages 2 to 5), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

BRIGHT BEGINNINGS PRESCHOOL AND DAYCARE

DAY CARE CENTER

132 O'HARA AVENUE, OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
39

Last state visit · November 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CHILD'S PLACE PRESCHOOL & DAYCARE, A

DAY CARE CENTER

3405 MAIN STREET, OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
29

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY CHILD START - LOS ARBOLES

DAY CARE CENTER

240 LAS DUNAS, OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
36

Last state visit · March 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

KIDDIE ACADEMY

DAY CARE CENTER

1620 NEROLY RD., OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
114

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

OAKLEY PRESCHOOL

DAY CARE CENTER

501 NORCROSS LANE-OAKLEY ELEM., OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
50

Last state visit · February 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

OAKLEY PRESCHOOL - GEHRINGER SITE

DAY CARE CENTER

100 SIMONI RANCH ROAD, OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
28

Last state visit · August 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SUNSHINE HOUSE - OAKLEY

DAY CARE CENTER

875 WEST CYPRESS ROAD, OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
58

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

YWCA OF CONTRA COSTA - FREEDOM CHILD CARE CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

1050 NEROLY ROAD, OAKLEY, CA 94561

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
60

Last state visit · February 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in Oakley

Why parents in Oakley use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for Oakley providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in Oakley and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About preschool & child care centers in California

Licensed child care centers in California serve children roughly two to five years old and must maintain at least one teacher for every 12 children under Title 22, with classroom space, staff qualification, and health-and-safety requirements checked at inspection.

Centers are licensed and inspected by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings below show the inspection information we have processed so far, with any citations in plain English.

Preschool & Child Care Centers in Oakley — FAQ

How many licensed preschool and child care centers are there in Oakley?

Oakley currently has 8 licensed preschool and child care centers in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a preschool provider's license in Oakley?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does preschool cost in Oakley?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — preschool pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for preschool in California?

California Title 22 requires licensed child care centers to staff at least one teacher for every 12 preschool-age children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the preschool and child care centers in Oakley?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

Preschool in nearby California cities