Skip to main content

Before & After School Care in San Carlos, California

San Carlos has 10 licensed school-age care programs (ages 5 to 12), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

AFTERSCHOOL CARE ENRICHMENT (ACE) @ ARUNDEL

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

200 ARUNDEL ROAD, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
90

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

AFTERSCHOOL CARE ENRICHMENT (ACE) @ BRITTAN ACRES

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2000 BELLE AVENUE, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
121

Last state visit · September 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

AFTERSCHOOL CARE ENRICHMENT (ACE) @ HEATHER

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2757 MELENDY DRIVE, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
95

Last state visit · September 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

AFTERSCHOOL CARE ENRICHMENT (ACE) @ WHITE OAKS

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1901 WHITE OAK WAY, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
121

Last state visit · June 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

AFTERSCHOOL CARE ENRICHMENT-AT ARROYO

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1710 ARROYO AVENUE, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
75

Last state visit · January 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

AFTERSCHOOL CARE ENRICHMENT-AT MARIPOSA

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

750 DARTMOUTH AVENUE, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
130

Last state visit · June 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAN CARLOS-BELMONT AFTER SCH.-BRITTAN ACRES SITE

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2000 BELLE AVENUE, ROOM F, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
90
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAN CARLOS-BELMONT AFTER SCHOOL-ARUNDEL SITE

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

200 ARUNDEL ROAD, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
110

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAN CARLOS-BELMONT AFTER SCHOOL-HEATHER SITE

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2757 MELENDY, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
105

Last state visit · December 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAN CARLOS-BELMONT AFTER SCHOOL-WHITE OAKS

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1901 WHITE OAK WAY, SAN CARLOS, CA 94070

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
90
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in San Carlos

Why parents in San Carlos use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for San Carlos providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in San Carlos and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About before & after school care in California

School-age child care centers in California serve kindergarten through age 12 (and up to 14 in some settings) with a Title 22 ratio of at least one teacher for every 14 children, covering before-school, after-school, and vacation care.

Programs are licensed by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings show the inspection information we have processed so far; confirm details with CCLD.

Before & After School Care in San Carlos — FAQ

How many licensed school-age care programs are there in San Carlos?

San Carlos currently has 10 licensed school-age care programs in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a school-age care provider's license in San Carlos?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does school-age care cost in San Carlos?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — school-age care pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for school-age care in California?

California Title 22 requires school-age programs to staff at least one teacher for every 14 children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the school-age care programs in San Carlos?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

School-age care in nearby California cities