Skip to main content

Infant Daycare in Saratoga, California

Saratoga has 3 licensed infant daycare programs (birth to 2 years), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

ACTION DAY SCHOOLS

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

18720 BUCKNALL ROAD, SARATOGA, CA 95070

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
434

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

LEVEL UP MONTESSORI-SARATOGA

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

12770 Saratoga AVE, Saratoga, CA 95070

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
48

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SARATOGA FRENCH CULTURAL PRESCHOOL

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

12850 SARATOGA AVENUE, SARATOGA, CA 95070

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
45

Last state visit · June 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in Saratoga

Why parents in Saratoga use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for Saratoga providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in Saratoga and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About infant daycare in California

Infant centers in California care for children from birth to about 24 months and follow the strictest staffing rules in Title 22: at least one teacher for every four infants, plus safe-sleep and feeding requirements specific to this license type.

Every program listed here is licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division (CCLD). Listings show the inspection reports and citations we have processed so far — read them before you tour.

Infant Daycare in Saratoga — FAQ

How many licensed infant daycare programs are there in Saratoga?

Saratoga currently has 3 licensed infant daycare programs in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a infant care provider's license in Saratoga?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does infant care cost in Saratoga?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — infant care pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for infant care in California?

California Title 22 requires infant centers to staff at least one teacher for every four infants — the strictest ratio of any care type. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the infant daycare programs in Saratoga?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

Infant care in nearby California cities