Skip to main content

Preschool & Child Care Centers in Sacramento, California

Sacramento has 221 licensed preschool and child care centers (ages 2 to 5), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

SETA - ELKHORN HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

5249 ELKHORN BOULEVARD, SACRAMENTO, CA 95842

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
88

Last state visit · February 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - FLORIN HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

8383 Florin RD, Sacramento, CA 95828

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
38

Last state visit · December 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - FRANKLIN HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

6929 FRANKLIN BOULEVARD, SACRAMENTO, CA 95823

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
20

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - FREEPORT HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

2118 MEADOWVIEW ROAD, SACRAMENTO, CA 95832

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
20

Last state visit · November 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - FRUITRIDGE COMMUNITY CENTER HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

5746 40TH STREET, SACRAMENTO, CA 95824

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
42

Last state visit · July 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - HOPKINS PARK HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

2317 MATSON DRIVE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95822

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
48

Last state visit · March 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - JOB CORPS HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

3100 MEADOWVIEW ROAD, SACRAMENTO, CA 95832

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
47

Last state visit · June 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - MARINA VISTA EARLY LEARNING CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

263 SEAVEY CIR., SACRAMENTO, CA 95818

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
78

Last state visit · July 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA MIRASOL VILLAGE

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

475 PIPEVINE STREET, SACRAMENTO, CA 95811

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
85
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - NATOMAS-BANNON CREEK HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

2775 MILLCREEK DRIVE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95833

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
40

Last state visit · July 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - NEDRA COURT EARLY LEARNING CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

60 NEDRA COURT, SACRAMENTO, CA 95822

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
40
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - NORMA JOHNSON EARLY LEARNING CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

3265 NORWOOD AVENUE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95838

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
48

Last state visit · March 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - NORTH AVENUE HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

1281 NORTH AVENUE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95838

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
76
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - NORTHVIEW HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

2401 NORTHVIEW AVENUE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95833

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
98

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - PHOENIX PARK EARLY LEARNING CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

4400 SHINING STAR DRIVE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95823

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
55

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - SHARON NEESE EARLY LEARNING CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

925 DEL PASO BLVD. #300, SACRAMENTO, CA 95815

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
92

Last state visit · February 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA SKILLS CENTER HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

5451 LEMON HILL AVENUE #F, SACRAMENTO, CA 95824

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
50
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SETA - SOLID FOUNDATION HEAD START

DAY CARE CENTER

7505 FRANKLIN BLVD., SACRAMENTO, CA 95823

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
42

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SHALOM SCHOOL

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

2320 SIERRA BLVD, SACRAMENTO, CA 95825

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
173

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SHILOH ARMS CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER

DAY CARE CENTER

3949 23RD AVENUE, SACRAMENTO, CA 95820

Child care center
Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
46

Last state visit · August 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in Sacramento

Why parents in Sacramento use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for Sacramento providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in Sacramento and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About preschool & child care centers in California

Licensed child care centers in California serve children roughly two to five years old and must maintain at least one teacher for every 12 children under Title 22, with classroom space, staff qualification, and health-and-safety requirements checked at inspection.

Centers are licensed and inspected by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings below show the inspection information we have processed so far, with any citations in plain English.

Preschool & Child Care Centers in Sacramento — FAQ

How many licensed preschool and child care centers are there in Sacramento?

Sacramento currently has 221 licensed preschool and child care centers in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a preschool provider's license in Sacramento?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does preschool cost in Sacramento?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — preschool pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for preschool in California?

California Title 22 requires licensed child care centers to staff at least one teacher for every 12 preschool-age children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the preschool and child care centers in Sacramento?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

Preschool in nearby California cities