Skip to main content

Infant Daycare in San Diego, California

San Diego has 123 licensed infant daycare programs (birth to 2 years), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

NHA-CLAIREMONT MESA HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

4271 CLAIREMONT MESA BOULEVARD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92117

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
22
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NHA-DAMON R. CARSON EARLY LEARNING ACADEMY

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

4110 41ST ST, SAN DIEGO, CA 92105

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
40

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NHA - KAREN D. LOVE HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

2230 EAST JEWETT STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92111

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
72

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NHA-MILLER HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

4343 SHIELDS STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92124

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
26

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NHA - STEM INSTITUTE FOR EARLY LEARNING

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

808 WEST CEDAR STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
71

Last state visit · June 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NHA - UNIVERSITY OF EARLY LEARNING-KENNEDY CAMPUS

INFANT CENTER

4715 T STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92113

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
48

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NHA-WALKER HEAD START

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

9245 HILLERY DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92126

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
26

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NORTHMINSTER PRESCHOOL

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

4324 CLAIREMONT MESA BOULEVARD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92117

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
91
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

OCEAN BEACH CHILD CARE - INFANT

INFANT CENTER

2041 CHATSWORTH BOULEVARD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92107

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24

Last state visit · September 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PACIFIC BEACH PRESBYTERIAN/INFANT CENTER

INFANT CENTER

1675 GARNET AVENUE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92109

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
12

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PARENTCARE CENTRAL FAMILY RECOVERY INFANT

INFANT CENTER

4125 ALPHA STREET, SUITE F, SAN DIEGO, CA 92113

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
7

Last state visit · December 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PEARL MONTESSORI PRESCHOOL

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

5150 MURPHY CANYON ROAD #105, SAN DIEGO, CA 92123

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
65

Last state visit · May 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PENN STATE PRESCHOOL

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

2797 Utica DR, San Diego, CA 92139

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PLAYHOUSE PRESCHOOL INFANT CENTER

INFANT CENTER

6545 Balboa Ave Ste B, San Diego, CA 92111

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
43

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

POINT LOMA COMMUNITY CHURCH CENTER

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

2128 Chatsworth BLVD, San Diego, CA 92107

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
131
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

POINT LOMA COMMUNITY CHURCH INFANT CENTER

INFANT CENTER

2128 CHATSWORTH BLVD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92107

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
24
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PRIMROSE SCHOOLS 4S RANCH

INFANT CENTER

17025 VIA Del Campo, San Diego, CA 92127

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
36

Last state visit · February 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PURPOSE DRIVEN DAYCARE

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

5825 IMPERIAL AVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92114

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
39

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

RANCHO FAMILY YMCA PRESCHOOL

SINGLE LICENSED CHILD CARE CENTER

9440 Fairgrove LN, San Diego, CA 92129

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Preschool (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
60
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

RIDGE CITY PRESCHOOL & DAYCARE

INFANT CENTER

6866 LINDA VISTA ROAD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92111

Child care center
Infant (inferred from license type)Toddler (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
40

Last state visit · November 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in San Diego

Why parents in San Diego use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for San Diego providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in San Diego and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About infant daycare in California

Infant centers in California care for children from birth to about 24 months and follow the strictest staffing rules in Title 22: at least one teacher for every four infants, plus safe-sleep and feeding requirements specific to this license type.

Every program listed here is licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division (CCLD). Listings show the inspection reports and citations we have processed so far — read them before you tour.

Infant Daycare in San Diego — FAQ

How many licensed infant daycare programs are there in San Diego?

San Diego currently has 123 licensed infant daycare programs in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a infant care provider's license in San Diego?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does infant care cost in San Diego?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — infant care pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for infant care in California?

California Title 22 requires infant centers to staff at least one teacher for every four infants — the strictest ratio of any care type. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the infant daycare programs in San Diego?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

Infant care in nearby California cities