Skip to main content

Before & After School Care in San Diego, California

San Diego has 49 licensed school-age care programs (ages 5 to 12), licensed by the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far — free for parents.

Ages
Safety

Historical filter: no citations in available assessed reports, with an assessment within 2 years. Cards show a separate 12-month window. About the data

Licensed

KLASSIC KIDS HARDY

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

5420 MONTEZUMA ROAD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92115

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
56

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

MANNA'S MARTIAL ARTS, INC.

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

12285B WORLD TRADE DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92128

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
49

Last state visit · March 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

MISSION VALLEY YMCA - BAY PARK ELEMENTARY SCH. AGE

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

2433 DENVER STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92110

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
153

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

MISSION VALLEY YMCA - LONGFELLOW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

5055 JULY STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92110

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
153

Last state visit · September 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

MISSION VALLEY YMCA - SCHOOL OF THE MADELEINE

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1875 ILLION STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92110

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
130

Last state visit · January 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

NEXT GENERATION EDUCATIONAL CENTER

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

8989 MIRA MESA BOULEVARD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92126

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
26

Last state visit · July 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

OPENMINDS ADAMS ELEMENTARY

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

4672 35TH STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92116

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
30

Last state visit · September 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

OPEN MINDS LANGUAGE ACADEMY

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

4961 64TH STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92115

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
150

Last state visit · November 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PACIFIC BEACH KLASSIC KIDS

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

1234 TOURMALINE STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92109

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
56

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

PRIMROSE SCHOOLS 4S RANCH

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

17025 VIA DEL CAMPO, SAN DIEGO, CA 92127

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
15

Last state visit · August 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAM & ROSE STEIN EDUCATION CENTER

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

6145 DECENA DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92120

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
75

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY-BIRNEY EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

4345 CAMPUS AVENUE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92103

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
130

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - CURIE EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

4080 GOVERNOR DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
112
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - DINGEMAN ANNEX EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

11840 SCRIPPS CREEK DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92131

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
35
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - DINGEMAN EXTENDED DAY CHILD CARE PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

11838 SCRIPPS CREEK DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92131

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
74

Last state visit · April 2026

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - DOYLE EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

8175 REGENTS ROAD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92122

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
56

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY-EINSTEIN EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

3035 ASH STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92102

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
42

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - ELLEN BROWNING SCRIPPS EXTENDED DAY

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

11778 CYPRESS CANYON ROAD, SAN DIEGO, CA 92131

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
40
Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - JEFFERSON EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

3770 UTAH STREET, SAN DIEGO, CA 92104

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
56

Last state visit · December 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Licensed

SAY - JERABEK EXTENDED DAY PROGRAM

SCHOOL AGE DAY CARE CENTER

10050 AVENIDA MAGNIFICA, SAN DIEGO, CA 92131

Child care center
School-age (inferred from license type)Typical for this license type
Ages
Ages not reported
Hours
Hours not reported
Capacity
75

Last state visit · October 2025

Record grade unavailableProposed site classification · not a licensing gradeHow this works · Citation data not yet assessedAvailability not reported

Severity timeline · 3 years

Proposed site classification · not a licensing grade

Available-record coverage is incomplete. Missing marks do not mean no visits or findings.

No assessed visits in the last 3 years

How this works ·

Other childcare options in San Diego

Why parents in San Diego use DaycareNearMe

Every safety record, decoded

We turn dense state inspection reports for San Diego providers into a plain-English safety view with any citations clearly listed.

Compare side by side

Line up to three programs on hours, ages, capacity, and safety records to decide with confidence.

Official inspection history

Citations from the state licensing agency, shown in plain English next to each provider.

How it works

  1. 1

    Search and shortlist

    Browse licensed providers in San Diego and save the ones that fit your schedule and your child's age.

  2. 2

    Check the safety record

    Open each listing to read its state inspection history and any citations, decoded into plain English.

  3. 3

    Contact and tour

    Reach out to your top choices, ask about openings and rates, and tour before you decide.

About before & after school care in California

School-age child care centers in California serve kindergarten through age 12 (and up to 14 in some settings) with a Title 22 ratio of at least one teacher for every 14 children, covering before-school, after-school, and vacation care.

Programs are licensed by the California Department of Social Services (CCLD). Listings show the inspection information we have processed so far; confirm details with CCLD.

Before & After School Care in San Diego — FAQ

How many licensed school-age care programs are there in San Diego?

San Diego currently has 49 licensed school-age care programs in our directory, sourced from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. Each listing shows the provider's license status, capacity and the inspection information we have processed so far.

How do I verify a school-age care provider's license in San Diego?

Open any listing to see its license number, current status, and state inspection history. You can cross-check the license number directly with the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division. We recommend reviewing the inspection record and any citations before scheduling a tour.

How much does school-age care cost in San Diego?

Rates vary by provider, schedule, and your child's age — school-age care pricing is set by each program, so contact providers directly for current rates. Depending on your income, you may qualify for subsidized care through California programs such as CalWORKs child care or your local Alternative Payment agency.

What staff-to-child ratio is required for school-age care in California?

California Title 22 requires school-age programs to staff at least one teacher for every 14 children. Ratios are checked during state inspections; each listing's inspection history shows any staffing citations.

How do I choose between the school-age care programs in San Diego?

Start with the safety record: open each listing's inspection history and look for recent citations. Then compare up to three providers side by side on hours, ages served, and capacity, and tour your shortlist before deciding.

School-age care in nearby California cities